Tampa , FL – The Obesity Action Coalition (OAC) is excited to announce its 2006 Advisory Board.

The newly elected OAC Advisory Board Members are as follows: Randal Baker, MD; Laura Boyer, RN; Judith Brown Clarke, M.Ed; Dave Engstrom, PhD; Dory Ferraro, MS, CS, ANP; Gary J. Guidry, RN, MBA; Neil Hutcher, MD; Dawn Miller, MA; Dan Parish; Dianne Pettis, MS, APRN, BC; Debra Salvatore, RN, BS, CNOR, CFN; Karen Sparks, MBE; Lloyd Stegemann, MD; Harvey Sugerman, MD; Gary Viscio, Esq.; Kim Waugh and Julie Welcheck, RN, ONC.

The OAC Advisory Board is comprised of a diverse group of individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds and experiences. Advisory Board members may be called upon to serve on committees, write articles, review materials developed by the OAC and/or assist with other activities as requested by the OAC. All members of the Advisory Board will serve as volunteers for renewable one-year terms.

“I am pleased to welcome such a diverse and distinguished group as our 2006 Advisory Board. The members will truly serve as an excellent resource by providing the OAC, its National Board of Directors and its members with their vast professional and personal experiences. All of the Advisory Board Members serve as volunteers and we thank them for their commitment,” said Joseph Nadglowski, Jr., OAC President and CEO.

About the OAC
The OAC is a nonprofit National charity dedicated to helping those affected by obesity. The OAC was formed to bring together individuals struggling with weight issues and provide educational resources and advocacy tools.