Tampa, FL – The Obesity Action Coalition (OAC) is pleased to announce the 2009 National Board of Directors. The elected directors began serving their terms on January 1, 2009.

The OAC National Board of Directors are as follows: James Fivecoat, MBA, Chairman; Barbara Thompson, MLS, Vice-Chairman; Georgeann Mallory, RD, Treasurer; Christopher Still, DO, FACN, FACP, Secretary; Pam Davis, RN, CBN, CCM; Jeff Haaga; Jacqueline Jacques, ND; and Julie M. Hill-Janeway, BBA, MSA, JD, ABD/PhD.

“As a nonprofit patient-based obesity organization, our board truly represents all those affected by the disease of obesity. As we are governed by the board, the OAC most certainly benefits from the various levels of expertise each board member provides. Members of the OAC are extremely well represented through this distinguished group of individuals,” said Joseph Nadglowski, Jr., OAC President and CEO.

Formed more than three years ago, the OAC, governed by its National Board of Directors, continually succeeds as the leading obesity patient-focused organization. The OAC has been instrumental in many national and state-based issues throughout the past three years. Perhaps the most notable moment in the OAC’s history was the hosting, along with the ASMBS Foundation, of the Walk from Obesity – Walk on the Capitol where nearly 3,000 individuals proudly walked on the national mall in Washington, DC, for obesity awareness and the right to safe and effective weight-loss options.

About the OAC
The OAC is a nonprofit National charity dedicated to helping those affected by obesity. The OAC was formed to bring together individuals struggling with weight issues and provide educational resources and advocacy tools.