OAC National Board of Directors

As a non-profit organization, the OAC is governed under the authority of a National Board of Directors. All members of the OAC’s National Board are volunteers.

The OAC’s National Board is responsible for directing the organization and its activities, setting long-term goals for the association and ensuring that all programs and initiatives are in the interest of individuals affected by obesity.

Current Members of the OAC National Board of Directors

Amber Huett-Garcia, MPA, OAC Chairwoman
Ted Kyle, RPh, MBA, Immediate-Past Chairman
Georgeann Mallory, RD, Treasurer
Michelle Vicari, Secretary
Tammy Beaumont, BSN, RN, CBN
Sarah Bramblette, MSHL
Pam Davis, RN, CBN, MBA
Jaime Fivecoat, MBA
Robert Kushner, MD
Holly F. Lofton, MD
Tracy Martinez, RN, BSN, CBN
Walter Medlin, MD, FACS
Lloyd Stegemann, MD, FASMBS
Melinda J. Watman, BSN, MSN, CNM, MBA

Directors Emeritus

Robin Blackstone, MD
Christopher D. Still, DO, FACN, FACP
Barbara Thompson, MLS

Ex-officio Members

Jeanne Blankenship, MS, RD
Francesca Dea, CAE
Deborah Bade Horn, DO, MPH, FOMA
John Morton, MD

If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please click here for more information.

© 2016 Obesity Action Coalition 4511 North Himes Avenue • Suite 250 • Tampa, Florida 33614 • (800) 717-3117